تسجيل الدخول‎
Language
‫23 يوليو 2020‬

Covid-19 يمنح ماركات السيارات السعودية الفرصة للنمو الرقمي

تطوير القنوات الرقمية عامل اساسي خلال عملية الاستشفاء من الوباء العالمي

مع استمرار الصناعات في جميع أنحاء العالم في الإبحار في أزمة Covid-19 ، تغير سلوك المستهلك وأولوياته أيضًا. من أجل تقييم كيفية تأثير Covid-19 على صناعة السيارات في المملكة العربية السعودية ، قامت BrandsEye بتحليل محادثات Twitter حول أربع ماركات سيارات من 1 أبريل - 28 يونيو 2020.

لا يزال المستهلكون يركزون على قنوات الخدمة التقليدية

في حين أن Covid-19 زادت من المحادثة عبر الإنترنت لسوق السيارات ، لم تكن هناك زيادة كبيرة في التغريدات حول الخدمات الرقمية للعلامات التجارية. يواصل المستهلكون التركيز على قنوات الخدمة التقليدية مثل مراكز الخدمة وصالات العرض في الوقت الحالي.

تقترح فيرجينيا لين ، مديرة أعمال الشرق الأوسط في BrandsEye ، أنه بالنظر إلى تفضيلات المستهلكين المتغيرة في صناعات أخرى مثل البيع بالتجزئة ، قد ترغب العلامات التجارية للسيارات في التركيز على تعزيز اتصالات العملاء من خلال العروض الرقمية ، مثل الجولات الافتراضية واستشارات مكالمات الفيديو.

أعرب العملاء عن عدم رضاهم عن مستوى خدمة العملاء المقدمة ، مشيرين إلى نقص الاستجابات ، خاصة وأن الوصول إلى صالات العرض ونقاط الاتصال المادية الأخرى تم تعليقها مؤقتًا أثناء الوباء. وذكرت الشكاوى الأكثر شيوعًا أنهم لم يتلقوا أي رد من العلامات التجارية بعد الاستفسار عن ساعات عملهم.

Covid-19 مخاوف تتعلق بالصحة والسلامة

أعرب المستهلكون عن قلقهم بشأن السلامة البدنية والنظافة ، ويرتبطان ارتباطًا وثيقًا بتصور أن صالات العرض لا تفعل ما يكفي لحماية المستهلكين. سعى المستهلكون إلى الحصول على ضمانات بأن صالات العرض ستوفر الأمان والراحة. تتعلق طلبات المستهلكين هذه بخدمات التوصيل والصيانة.

وتعليقا على المطالب الصحية الجديدة التي تواجه الصناعة ، قال لين: “أصبح المستهلكون واعين للغاية بالنظافة والسلامة الشخصية في تجربة التسوق الخاصة بهم. مع تخفيف قيود الإغلاق ، من الضروري أن تستمر العلامات التجارية في تلبية توقعات المستهلكين والامتثال للوائح الحكومية ، ولكن دون التضحية بخدمة العملاء عالية الجودة “.

كانت المشكلات التشغيلية ، مثل توفر السيارات في المخزون ، نقاط الألم الرئيسية للعملاء

كان توفر المخزون ووقت الاستجابة من أكثر الموضوعات سلبية وكانا وراء العديد من شكاوى العملاء خلال الفترة المشمولة بالتقرير. تزامن توافر المخزون مع مشكلات الخدمة والتشغيل الأخرى ، مثل وقت الاستجابة والوكيل أو الفرع المحدد ، مما يشير إلى أن العلامات التجارية كانت غير قادرة على تلبية توقعات العملاء خلال الأزمة.

اشتكى المستهلكون من أنهم لم يتمكنوا من العثور على نماذج وأجزاء محددة في صالات العرض ، حتى في بعض الأحيان بعد أشهر من تقديم الطلبات. واشتكى آخرون من أن مراكز الخدمة لا تحتاج إلى قطع غيار أو تحتاج إلى طلبها من مركز آخر ، مما يزيد من التكاليف ووقت الانتظار. غالبًا ما رد المستهلكون على إعلانات Twitter للعلامات التجارية لمشاركة شكاواهم.

شهد شهر يونيو زيادة في فرص الاستحواذ

تضاعفت المواضيع المتعلقة بالرغبة في امتلاك سيارة في يونيو مقارنة بالأشهر السابقة. كانت القدرة على تحمل التكاليف والعملية من المركبات الدافع الرئيسي للمحادثة. عبر المستهلكون عن رغبتهم في شراء المركبات بعد رؤية إعلانات العلامة التجارية على تويتر.

Top positive and negative topics

أدت زيادة ضريبة القيمة المضافة إلى حالة عدم اليقين بالنسبة للمستهلك

ومع ذلك ، فإن الحماس المتزايد في يونيو بشأن شراء السيارات الجديدة قد يتم تخفيفه في نهاية المطاف من خلال زيادة ضريبة القيمة المضافة إلى 15٪ في 1 يوليو 2020. وبدأت محادثات ضريبة القيمة المضافة داخل صناعة السيارات الأوسع في الضعف في حوالي 11 مايو ، بالتزامن مع إعلان الحكومة عن زيادة معدل ضريبة القيمة المضافة .

وأشار بلال بسيوني أحد محللي البيانات في براندس آي ، إلى أن المستهلكين أعربوا عن قلقهم بشأن تأثير زيادة ضريبة القيمة المضافة بنسبة 15٪ على أسعار السيارات وقطع الغيار. “أراد بعض المستهلكين معرفة ما إذا كان ذلك سيؤثر على أسعار الطلبات الحالية. وحذر مستهلكون آخرون من أنهم لن يشتروا سيارة بسبب حالة الشك هذه ، ويفضلون انتظار وضوح الأسعار. قد تستفيد العلامات التجارية من نشر محتوى تعليمي يتعلق بتأثير زيادات ضريبة القيمة المضافة على الأسعار والجداول الزمنية للشراء لطمأنة العملاء “. قال بسيوني.

Volume breakdown volume تم عرض المحادثة في الرسم البياني أعلاه من خلال مطابقة المحتوى. ينظر هذا الرسم البياني إلى صناعة السيارات الأوسع التي تتكون من 42 علامة تجارية للسيارات والتوزيع.

قد تمنع الضغوط الاقتصادية المتزايدة على المستهلكين السعوديين من القدرة على شراء سيارة جديدة. وقد أدى التأثير المباشر للاقتصاد الكلي للأزمة إلى ارتفاع معدلات البطالة ، ومن المتوقع أيضًا أن تزيد زيادة ضريبة القيمة المضافة من الضغط المالي على المستهلكين. إلى جانب اتجاهات العمل عن بعد ، يمكن أن يكون الطلب على مشتريات السيارات الجديدة أقل.

المنهجية

أجرت BrandsEye تحليلاً على أربع علامات تجارية للسيارات باستخدام محادثات Twitter العامة من 1 أبريل - 28 يونيو 2020. تم تقسيم المحادثة حول Covid-19 من خلال مرشح الكلمات الرئيسية. تم جمع 76 196 تغريدة. تم إرسال 589 30 من هذه التغريدات إلى Crowd من المحققين البشريين في BrandsEye لتحليل المشاعر ، حيث تم تحليل عينة من 4 706 لموضوعات المحادثة.

A complete analysis is contained in the report

We use cookies on this site to provide basic functions and to improve the experience over time by better understanding our users. 
By using this site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our cookie policy.

Log in
Language
17 July 2020

Covid-19 gives Saudi automotive brands the opportunity for digital growth

Improved digital service channels could be key during pandemic recovery.

As industries across the world continue to navigate the Covid-19 crisis, consumer behaviour and priorities have also shifted. In order to assess how Covid-19 has affected the automotive industry in Saudi Arabia, BrandsEye carried out an analysis of Twitter conversation about four automotive brands from 1 April – 28 June 2020.

Consumers remain focused on conventional service channels

While Covid-19 and lockdown have increased online conversation for the automotive industry, there has not been a significant increase in tweets about the brands’ digital services. Consumers remain focused on conventional service channels such as service centres and showrooms for the time being.

BrandsEye’s Middle East Business Director, Virginia Lin suggests that given changing consumer preferences in other industries such as retail, automotive brands may want to focus on enhancing customer communication through digital offerings, such as virtual tours, video-call consultations and low-touch vehicle purchase customer journeys.

Customers have expressed dissatisfaction with the level of customer service provided, citing a lack of responses, especially since access to showrooms and other physical touch-points were temporarily suspended during the pandemic. The most common complaints mentioned that they had not heard back from brands after enquiring about their business hours.

Covid-19 health and safety concerns

Consumers expressed concern around physical safety and hygiene, closely linked to the perception that showrooms were not doing enough to protect consumers. Consumers sought assurances that showrooms will provide security and comfort. These consumer requests were related to delivery and maintenance services.

Commenting on the new health demands facing the industry, Lin said: “Consumers have become very conscious of hygiene and personal safety in their shopping experience. As lockdown restrictions ease, it is crucial for brands to continue to meet consumer expectations and comply with government regulations, however without sacrificing quality customer service”.

Operational issues, such as stock availability, were major customer pain-points

Stock availability and turnaround time were the most negative topics and were behind many customer complaints during the reporting period. Stock availability coincided with other service and operational issues, such as turnaround time and specific dealership or branch, which indicated that brands were unable to meet customer expectations during the crisis.

Consumers complained that they could not find specific models and parts at showrooms, sometimes even months after placing orders. Others complained about service centres not having required parts or having to order them from another centre, increasing costs and waiting time. Consumers often replied to brands’ Twitter adverts to share their grievances.

June saw an increase in acquisition opportunities

Topics relating to the desire to own a vehicle doubled in June compared to previous months. Affordability and practicality of vehicles were the main drivers of conversation. Consumers expressed their desire to purchase vehicles after seeing brand adverts on Twitter.

Top positive and negative topics

VAT increases drove consumer uncertainty

However, the increased enthusiasm in June regarding new vehicle purchases may ultimately be tempered by the VAT increase to 15% on 1 July 2020. VAT conversation within the wider automotive industry began to double around 11 May, coinciding with the government announcement of a VAT rate increase.

Senior BrandsEye Analyst, Bilal Bassiouni noted that consumers expressed concern about the impact that the 15% VAT increase would have on the prices of vehicles and parts. “Some consumers wanted to know if this would affect the prices of existing orders. Other consumers warned that they would not purchase a vehicle due to uncertainty, and would rather wait for price clarity. Brands may benefit from publishing educational content regarding the impact of VAT increases on prices and purchase timelines to reassure customers.” said Bassiouni.

Volume breakdown volume The conversation in the above chart has been surfaced through content matching. This graph looks at the wider automotive industry consisting of 42 automotive and distribution brands.

Increased economic pressures on Saudi consumers may prohibit them from being able to afford a new vehicle. The immediate macro-economic impact of the crisis has led to higher unemployment, and the VAT increase is also expected to add financial pressure to consumers. Coupled with remote working trends, the demand for new vehicle purchases could be lower.

Methodology

BrandsEye carried out an analysis on four automotive brands using public Twitter conversation from 1 April – 28 June 2020. The conversation about Covid-19 was segmented through a keyword filter. 76 196 tweets were collected. 30 589 of these tweets were sent to BrandsEye’s Crowd of human verifiers for sentiment analysis, of which a sample of 4 706 was analysed for conversation topics.

A complete analysis is contained in the report

We use cookies on this site to provide basic functions and to improve the experience over time by better understanding our users. 
By using this site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our cookie policy.