تسجيل الدخول‎
Language
‫8 أبريل 2020‬

انخفاض معدل استجابة خدمة العملاء بنسبة 26.6٪ أثناء الإغلاق التام COVID-19

تواجه الشركات طلبًا غير مسبوق على خدمة العملاء الرقمية حيث يلجأ المستهلكون إلى وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي للحصول على المساعدة ، حسب تقرير BrandsEye

أدى إغلاق المتاجر والفروع ومراكز الاتصال أثناء الإغلاق إلى دفع العديد من المستهلكين إلى استخدام وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي لطلب المساعدة أو المعلومات من العلامات التجارية فيما يتعلق بالخدمات او الاشتراكات. عبر ست صناعات جنوب أفريقية تم تحليلها من قبل براندس آي، زادت محادثة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي بنسبة 150 ٪ تقريبًا منذ أن أعلن الرئيس رامافوسا حالة الإغلاق التام للدولة في 15 مارس.

استنادًا إلى مجموعة من 957 759 منشورًا على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي في الفترة من 1 مارس إلى 2 أبريل 2020 ، قامت BrandsEye بتقييم تأثير COVID-19 على ست صناعات SA: البنوك ، والتجزئة ، والاتصالات ، والتأمين ، والصيدليات ومقدمي خدمات الإنترنت (ISPs).

وتعليقًا على النتائج ، قال نيك راي الرئيس التنفيذي ل BrandsEye: “هناك طلب غير مسبوق على خدمة العملاء الرقمية في جنوب إفريقيا في الوقت الحالي ، ومن المرجح أن ينمو هذا في الأسابيع المقبلة. لقد ثبت أنه يمثل تحديًا للشركات التي تبحث عن طرق جديدة لتقديم خدمة فعالة للعملاء القلقين.المؤسسات أمثال الصيدليات غير معتادة لمثل هذه الأحجام الكبيرة من استفسارات العملاء عبر الإنترنت. بالتالي لتحسين معدل الاستجابة على العملاء ، فإن المؤسسات القادرة على تمكين فرقها الاجتماعية البعيدة بالتكنولوجيا و الأدوات المطلوبة ، وإعطاء الأولوية لقضايا خدمة العملاء ، ستتمكن من الحفاظ على استمرارية الأعمال وتخفيف مخاطر السمعة المرتبطة بسوء الخدمة. “

أهم النتائج الرئيسية

response rate chart تجمع البيانات الواردة في هذا الرسم البياني معدلات استجابة كل صناعة للمراكز الرئيسية للمستهلكين على التويتر خلال الفترة من 1 مارس إلى 2 أبريل. تكافح الصناعات للرد على استفسارات المستهلكين وسط زيادة المحادثات عبر الإنترنت. عبر جميع الصناعات ، انخفض معدل الاستجابة لمشاركات العملاء التي تتطلب الاهتمام بنسبة 26.6٪ بعد 15 مارس. عانت البنوك من أكبر انخفاض في معدل الاستجابة بنسبة 39.2٪

reponse time chart تجمع البيانات في هذا الرسم البياني أوقات استجابة كل صناعة للمراكز الرئيسية للمستهلكين على التويتر ساءت فترة استجابة البنوك وشركات التأمين والصيدليات على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. تعمل محلات السوبر ماركت وشركات الاتصالات ومقدمو خدمات الإنترنت على تحسين سرعة الاستجابة للعملاء.

scatter plot graph توضح البيانات المقدمة في هذا الرسم البياني إجمالي الحجم الكلي للمحادثة لمتاجر التجزئة الكبرى في الفترة من 1 مارس إلى 2 أبريل 2020. شهدت محادثة سوبر ماركت التجزئة أكبر زيادة في حجم الصناعة بنسبة 300 ٪ بعد 15 مارس.

proportion of brand conversation that includes COVID-19 يعرض هذا الرسم البياني المشاعر والنصيب الخاص من المحادثات التي تضمنتها COVID-19 لكل صناعة حصلت الصيدليات وتجار التجزئة على أعلى نسبة من المحادثات حول COVID-19 وكان لديهم أيضًا أدنى مشاعر صافية حول الوباء.

المنهجية

تم جمع 957759 محادثة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، منها 144191 تتعلق بـ COVID-19. تمت معالجة ما يزيد عن 202 366 إشارة من قبل براندس اي كراود المحققين البشرية لتحليل المشاعر. تم تعيين 5736 إشارة لموضوعات المحادثة. كان نطاق هامش الخطأ في صافي المشاعر بين الصناعات المختلفة 0.3 - 2.3.

تواصل معنا للحصول على النسخة الكاملة منا التقرير

We use cookies on this site to provide basic functions and to improve the experience over time by better understanding our users. 
By using this site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our cookie policy.

Log in
Language
8 April 2020

26.6% drop in customer service response rate during COVID-19 lockdown

Companies face unprecedented demand for digital customer service as consumers turn to social media for help, finds new BrandsEye report

The closure of stores, branches and call centres during lockdown has led many consumers to use social media when seeking help or information from the brands and services they buy from and subscribe to. Across six South African industries analysed by BrandsEye, social media conversation has increased by nearly 150% since President Ramaphosa declared a National State of Disaster on 15 March.

Based on a collection of 957 759 social media posts from 1 March to 2 April 2020, BrandsEye assessed the impact of COVID-19 on six SA industries: banking, retail, telecommunications, insurance, pharmacies and Internet Service Providers (ISPs).

Commenting on the findings, BrandsEye chief executive, Nic Ray said: “There is an unprecedented demand for digital customer service in South Africa right now and this is likely to grow in the weeks ahead. It’s proving challenging for businesses who are looking for new ways to provide effective service to anxious customers. The likes of the pharmacies are not used to such high volumes of customer queries online. To improve their response rate and time, organisations that are able to empower their remote social teams with the requisite permissions and tools, and prioritise customer service issues will be able to maintain business continuity and mitigate reputational risk associated with poor service.”

Key findings

response rate chart The data in this graph aggregates each industry’s response rates to consumer headposts on Twitter over 1March – 2 April. Industries are struggling to respond to consumer queries amid increased online conversation. Across all industries, the rate of response to customer posts that require attention dropped by 26.6% after 15 March. Banks suffered from the largest response rate drop of 39.2%

reponse time chart The data in this graph aggregates each industry’s response times to consumer headposts on Twitter Banks, insurers, and pharmacies’ social media response time have worsened. Supermarkets, telcos, and ISPs are improving the speed of responding to customers.

scatter plot graph The data presented on this graph shows the total aggregated volume of conversation for supermarket retail for 1 March – 2 April 2020. Supermarket retail conversation saw the largest industry volume increase of 300% after 15 March.

proportion of brand conversation that includes COVID-19 This graph displays the sentiment and respective share of conversation that COVID-19 has comprised for each industry Pharmacies and retailers had the highest proportion of conversation about COVID-19 and also had the lowest Net Sentiment about the pandemic.

Methodology note

957 759 social media mentions, of which 144 191 pertained to COVID-19, were collected. Just over 202 366 mentions were processed by BrandsEye’s Crowd of human verifiers for sentiment analysis. 57 365 mentions were assigned conversation topics. The range for margin of error on Net Sentiment between different industries was 0.3 – 2.3.

Contact us to read the full report

We use cookies on this site to provide basic functions and to improve the experience over time by better understanding our users. 
By using this site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our cookie policy.