تسجيل الدخول‎
Language
‫2 أبريل 2020‬

تحليل مزودي خدمات الاتصالات خلال فايروس كورونا في جنوب افريقيا

يمكن أن تواجه شركات الاتصالات ضغطًا كبيرًا على خدمة العملاء في الأشهر المقبلة

في الأسابيع والأشهر المقبلة ، سيقدم COVID-19 تحديات جديدة وغير مسبوقة لكل من المستهلكين والمنظمات. على وجه الخصوص ، من المرجح أن تواجه فرق خدمة العملاء تحديات كبيرة حيث تصبح القنوات الرقمية منصة رئيسية للطلبات المتعلقة بالخدمة من العملاء الذين يبحثون عن الدعم الطارئ والمعلومات.

ركز هذا البحث على محادثات COVID-19 فيما يتعلق بمزودي خدمات الاتصالات في جنوب إفريقيا ، في الفترة من 1 إلى 23 مارس 2020. وحلل البحث 177000 منشورًا على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي حول COVID-19 و Cell C و MTN و Rain و Telkom و Vodacom. تم تحليل حوالي 26000 من هذه الوظائف بشكل فردي من قبل [حشد من المحققين البشريين] التابع للشركة. ركز التحليل بشكل أساسي على أكبر شبكتين في البلاد ، MTN و Vodacom.

أثارت حالة الكوارث الوطنية محادثات COVID-19

بدأت المحادثات حول الفايروس التاجي بالتزايد عندما اعلن الرئيس الجنوب افريقي سيريل رامافوسا حالة الطوارئ وعدم التنقل في البلاد بتاريح 15 مارس

volume chart تُظهر البيانات المعروضة على هذا الرسم البياني إجمالي الحجم الإجمالي للمحادثات لجميع مزودي الشبكات (Cell C و MTN و rain و Telkom و Vodacom) بين 1 و 23 مارس 2020.

مع زيادة المحادثات المتعلقة بـ COVID-19 ، انخفضت قدرة شركات الاتصالات على الاستجابة لأهم تفاعلات العملاء

response rate and time metric معدل الاستجابة بمرور الوقت. تجمع البيانات في هذا الرسم البياني معدلات استجابة جميع العلامات التجارية للاتصالات خلال 1-23 مارس. يقارن الرسم البياني أعلاه حصة المنشورات الغير مهمة (التي لا تتطلب عادةً ردًا) في المحادثة الإجمالية مع استجابة شركة الاتصالات للتفاعلات ذات الأولوية. تتوافق الأرقام مع إجمالي السوق.

مع زيادة نسبة الضوضاء ، على الأرجح نتيجة محادثة فيروس كورونا ، انخفض معدل استجابة شركات الاتصالات. يوضح هذا كيف يمكن للضوضاء على الإنترنت أن تعوق قدرة مقدم الخدمة على خدمة عملائه ، ومن المحتمل أن تكون هناك زيادة في طلبات خدمة العملاء عبر الإنترنت أثناء الوباء حيث يبحث المستهلكون عن الدعم على القنوات الرقمية ، خاصةً أثناء الإغلاق. وبالتبعية ، ستواجه مؤسسات مثل شركات الاتصالات تحديًا كبيرًا في العثور على محادثات العملاء المهمة التي يجب معالجتها.

Timing of MTN’s data cost cut announcement gave them an edge over Vodacom in COVID-19 sentiment

net sentiment comparison مقارنة صافي المشاعر للمنافسين باستثناء منشورات الصادرة من العلامات التجارية كان لمحادثات COVID-19 تأثير ضئيل على صافي المشاعر لمقدمي خدمات الاتصالات ، مع اختلاف بسيط بين صافي المشاعر العامة وصافي المشاعر التي تستبعد المحادثة المتعلقة بالوباء.

تفوقت MTN على جميع المنافسين في صافي المشاعر لمحادثات COVID-19 وتمت مناقشتها بشكل إيجابي من قبل كل من المستهلكين والمؤلفين المؤثرين ، بما في ذلك Premier Alan Winde. إعلانها أن أسعار البيانات ستنخفض ، ونصائح # WeGotU للحفاظ على نظافة الأجهزة ، ورسالة MTNSA-Take Care Mzansi أثارت ردود فعل إيجابية من المستهلكين.

أبلغ بعض عملاء Vodacom عن ضعف الاتصال أثناء عزلهم الذاتي وطالبوا بأسعار بيانات أقل. انتقاد قرار فوداكوم بإبقاء بعض المتاجر مفتوحة ، من قبل بعض المستهلكين الذين شعروا أنه يتعارض مع دعوة الرئيس للإبعاد الاجتماعي.

يطلب المستهلكون من الشركات تقديم بيانات أرخص

main covid 19 topics الموضوعات الرئيسية المذكورة في محادثات COVID-19. يعرض هذا الرسم البياني الموضوعات الأساسية المذكورة في محادثات المشاعر حول COVID-19. يستخدم هذا التحليل بيانات السوق اجمع ، بما في ذلك Cell C و MTN والمطر و Telkom و Vodacom.

أكثر من ثلث جميع محادثات COVID-19 الحاملة للمشاعر تتعلق بالبيانات ، ويرتبط الكثير من ذلك أيضًا بالمستهلكين الذين يتحدثون عن التسعير ومقارنة شركات الاتصالات. تواصل عدد من المستهلكين مع شركات الاتصالات الخاصة بهم لطلب تخفيض في أسعار البيانات ، بينما طالب آخرون للحصول على بيانات مجانية ، مستشهدين بالعمل والتعلم عن بعد.

أدى قرار MTN بخفض تكاليف بياناتها بنسبة تصل إلى 50٪ إلى ثناء المستهلكين ؛ ومع ذلك ، تساءل بعض المستهلكين عن سبب تنفيذ انخفاض الأسعار فقط في منتصف أبريل بسبب الوباء الحالي.

كما أدى المحتوى الصفري ، وخاصة مدرسة فوداكوم الإلكترونية ، إلى زيادة الإيجابية بين المستهلكين. يعتقد بعض الجنوب أفريقيين أن COVID-19 يؤثر على جودة الشبكة ، بينما اشتكى آخرون من ضعف الاتصال الذي يؤثر على تجربة العزلة الذاتية.

لاحظ المستهلكون أيضًا رسائل Vodacom و MTN للتضامن في أسماء شبكاتهم.

تقوم BrandsEye بإنتاج بحث جديد حول تأثير COVID-19. . يرجى التحقق مرة أخرى للحصول على التحديثات

اعرف المزيد عن عروضنا التي نقدمها للأعمال

اتصل بنا
We use cookies on this site to provide basic functions and to improve the experience over time by better understanding our users. 
By using this site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our cookie policy.

Log in
Language
2 April 2020

COVID-19 SA Telco Analysis

Telcos could face significant customer service pressure in months ahead

In the weeks and months ahead, COVID-19 will present new and unprecedented challenges to both consumers and organisations. In particular, customer service teams are likely to face signifcant challenges as digital channels become a key platform for service-related requests from customers looking for crtitical support and information.

This research focused on COVID-19 conversation in relation to South Africa’s telco providers, from 1 March to 23 March 2020. The research analysed 177 000 social media posts about COVID-19 and Cell C, MTN, rain, Telkom and Vodacom. Some 26 000 of these posts were individually analysed by BrandsEye’s Crowd of human verifiers. The analysis focused primarily on the country’s two largest networks, MTN and Vodacom.

State of national disaster triggered COVID-19 conversation

The growth in conversation about COVID-19 was triggered by President Cyril Ramaphosa’s 15 March TV address where he announced that a state of national disaster had been declared.

volume chart The data presented on this graph shows the total aggregated volume of conversation for all network providers (Cell C, MTN, rain, Telkom and Vodacom) between 1 and 23 March 2020.

response rate and time metric Response rate over time. The data in this graph aggregates all Telecommunication brands’ response rates over 1-23 March. The above graph compares the share of non-priority mentions (which typically do not require a response) in overall conversation with the telco’s response to priority interactions. The figures correspond to an industry aggregate.

The two followed inverse trends. As the share of noise increased, likely as a result of coronavirus conversation, the telcos’ response rate decreased. This illustrates how online noise can hinder a service provider’s ability to service their customers.There will likely be an increase in online customer service requests during the pandemic as consumers search for support on digital channels, particularly during the lockdown. Consequeuntly, organisations like telcos will face a significant challenge in finding the important customer conversations that need to be addressed.

Timing of MTN’s data cost cut announcement gave them an edge over Vodacom in COVID-19 sentiment

net sentiment comparison Net Sentiment competitor comparison. Excludes mentions posted by enterprises. COVID-19 conversation had minimal impact on Net Sentiment for the telco providers, with little difference seen between their overall Net Sentiment and Net Sentiment that excludes the pandemic-related conversation.

MTN outperformed all competitors in Net Sentiment for COVID-19 conversation and was discussed positively by both consumers and influential authors, including Premier Alan Winde. Its announcement that data prices would drop, #WeGotU sanitation tips for keeping devices clean, and the MTNSA-Take Care Mzansi message drove positive consumer feedback.

Some Vodacom customers reported poor connectivity while self-isolating and demanded lower data prices. Vodacom’s decision to keep stores open was criticised by some consumers who felt it went against the President’s call for social distancing.

Consumers requested telcos provide cheaper data

main covid 19 topics Main topics cited in COVID-19 conversation. This graph displays the primary topics cited in sentiment-baring conversation about COVID-19. This analysis uses aggregated industry data, including Cell C, MTN, rain, Telkom, and Vodacom.

More than a third of all sentiment-bearing COVID-19 conversation pertained to data, much of this also linked to consumers talking about pricing and comparing telcos. A number of consumers reached out to their telcos to request a reduction in data prices, with others calling for free data, citing the remote working and learning.

MTN’s decision to slash its data costs by up to 50% drove consumer praise; some consumers, however, questioned why the price decrease would only be implemented in mid-April given the current pandemic.

Zero-rated content, particularly Vodacom’s e-School, also drove positivity among consumers. Some South Africans believed COVID-19 was impacting network quality, while others complained about poor connectivity affecting their self-isolation experience.

Consumers also noted Vodacom and MTN’s messages of solidarity in their network names.

BrandsEye is producing new research on the impact of COVID-19. Please check back for updates.

Learn more about what BrandsEye
can offer your business

Get in touch
We use cookies on this site to provide basic functions and to improve the experience over time by better understanding our users. 
By using this site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our cookie policy.